Rain

If You Ever Find Yourself Stuck In The Middle Of The Sea,
I’ll Sail The World To Find You
If You Ever Find Yourself Lost In The Dark And You Can’t See,
I’ll Be The Light To Guide You

It’s raining heavily.

Everybody slows down while driving the slippery road of Yishun.

All I want to see is the east side of the road.

Rain drops sliding down the window continuously like there’s no tomoImagerrow.

One more blink and tears will slide down to my cheeks. I want to look to the west side but I refuse to. I don’t want my friend to see me crying. Rain stopped while tears keep falling. This is the bluest Sunday of my March 2012.

I am afraid for this day as I know this will be the saddest. Wiping my tears will never make any difference as it just never stop.

I really don’t want to go with my friend as I know I won’t be able to handle my emotions.

Find Out What We’re Made Of
When We Are Called To Help Our Friends In Need

I’ve seen the road sign, Terminal 2… I know, not for so long, we will be in the airport.

It’s hard. I hate goodbyes. Yes, I’m selfish. I am not comfortable of someone, leaving me. I always want that if someone has to leave, it will be me.

You Can Count On Me Like 1 2 3
I’ll Be There
And I Know When I Need It I Can Count On You Like 4 3 2
And You’ll Be There
Cause That’s What Friends Are Supposed To Do, Oh Yeah

“Okay, tell me which gate ah… gate 4 is it?” said the Chinese driver.

Time runs so fast. Really fast…

I want this last day to be the happiest and the memorable one but again, it did not turn the way I wanted it.

If You Toss And You Turn And You Just Can’t Fall Asleep
I’ll Sing A Song
Beside You
And If You Ever Forget How Much You Really Mean To Me
Everyday I Will
Remind You 

While killing the waiting time at McDonald’s, everything just keeps flashing back from the time everything was still apt. I began to smile and think that soon everything will be fine… Yes… It will be fine… I’m hoping it will be fine…

Find Out What We’re Made Of
When We Are Called To Help Our Friends In Need

You Can Count On Me Like 1 2 3
I’ll Be There
And I Know When I Need It I Can Count On You Like 4 3 2
You’ll Be There
Cause That’s What Friends Are Supposed To Do, Oh Yeah

Time is up, I have to accept the reality that People come and go in our lives and as always, they leave a mark in your life. I can feel the unembellished hug from my friend and it pains me.

I tried not to cry.

I tried…

I tried so hard…

But it just fell like the rain hours ago.

I walked away without knowing where to go.

I tried to compose myself and go back to the departure gate… I accompany my friend thru looking while my friend is walking until my eyes fail to see anything about my friend.

It is sad how we part ways this time as I know there’s something I have to fix.

But I guess, I just have to let it be that time as I know my friend is still in pain and all I have to do as a friend is to understand each situation my friend is going thru. I know it is never easy… And as much as I want to interfere, I cannot as I may just add the hurt my friend is feeling.

You’ll Always Have My Shoulder When You Cry
I’ll Never Let Go
Never Say Goodbye

You Can Count On Me Like 1 2 3
I’ll Be There
And I Know When I Need It I Can Count On You Like 4 3 2
You’ll Be There
Cause That’s What Friends Are Supposed To Do, Oh Yeah

Wooooh, Wooooh
You Can Count On Me Cos’ I Can Count On You  

 

 

Leave a comment